the cast: updated
(Tuesday, Nov. 04, 2003)

Family:

Mallary: My best friend, and the delightfully thin model currently displayed on my template. She's insane, even more insane than I am, and so when we get together...SHENANIGANS! :)

Mom: ...my mom. Now that we don't live together, we get along much better. I don't get to see her as often as I would like, seeing as how we live in different towns, I don't have a car, and she's broke. I don't know what I'm going to do when I move to San Francisco, except make her come up on the train.

Matt: Usually, this refers to my little brother, who delights in calling me 'his little sister'...because he's now taller than me.

Patches: Deceased, as of April 2006. I'd had her since she was a kitten and I was a kid, aged 5 or 6. I loved her so, and sometimes still dream of her.

Ebony: My mom's cat, whom I am in love with. She's sleek and black and she talks. I miss her so bad!

Grandma: My mom's mom. Uber-bitch, but she loves me. Sometimes I love her back, but not often. She supports me financially in almost everything except rent in groceries. She pays for my cell phone and my bus pass and my schooling. In fact, she's going to be putting me through San Francisco State. She just happens to be a huge bitch.

Dad: ...my dad. I used to hate him, but now am almost entirely indifferent. I hardly ever get to see him, but I know it makes him happy (and kind of sad) when I make an effort to involve him in my life, like inviting him to my recent graduation.

Chris: My little cousin, my mom's brother's son. Can be a fairly cool kid. Jeremy: Older half-brother. Has a fiance-girlfriend thing and two children, Devin and Austin James (AJ). I rarely see him or speak to him.

Friends:

Erin: My absolute bestest friend at Gavilan. She's crazy, high-anxiety, super-nervous, super-bitch. I love her. We get together and just bitchbitchbitch. She's amazing.

Ryan: The boy I'm currently in love with, and have been since high school days, off and on. We've been physically involved for over two and a half years...off and on...and I recently made him take my virginity. Now, I'm just confused.

Yvonne: My coworker/friend/housemate. I met her through the WC, became friends with her, and then when she left home in December 2006 without a plan, I invited her to rent the extra room here at my house.

Justin: AKA Leon. My ex-boyfriend. We dated for 1 1/2 months, and it's been about 1 1/3 years since I dumped him and went crazy. We've recently become friends again, and I remember why I started dating him...because he's a wonderful person. Kind of annoying at times, but what can you do. Sometimes referred to as "ex-douchebag" in older entries.

Kyle: My friend, whom I met through my other friend Sasha when they started dating. He's made of glass, and I see right through him. :( He's changed so much...I want to hug him and open his eyes again.

Sasha: A dear. Ryan's always been in love with her; I can't see what's so great about her. She's silly and we still hang out, but not often.

Megan: My childhood best friend, and current friend. Extreme alcoholic, extreme pothead. I can't hang out with her unless I'm fully prepared to get shitfaced, or be called a square.

Angelica: Megan's other best friend. She was my Valentine for 2007. We made out in February...very, very drunkenly made out. It was fucking hot. I developed a crush on her, but got over it relatively easily.

Jesse Castro: My best friend in the beginning of junior year (high school). I was totally in love with him, and he was totally gay. We occasionally still talk via myspace or on the phone.

Acquaintances:

Josh: My coworker at the Writing Center. Used to have a mad crush on him. Super skinny. :)

Ursi: AKA Ursula. My coworker at the WC.

Jesse Sandow: Coworker at the Writing Center. Student Trustee on the Gavilan College Board of Directors. Really, really awesome person, but has a bad habit of leaving his Filipino dating sites open in the WC.

Linda: An old coworker at the WC. I still see her sometimes, but we're not as good friends as we used to be. :( She got into Berkeley! Yay Linda!

Kelly: My dad's old housemate, when I was 15-16. Ex-anorexic, and a source of inspiration for me. She gave me alcohol and bought my cigarettes.

Tina: Ryan's mom.

Scott: Some random dude who came onto me at a party while simultaneously telling me that Ryan and I are a cute couple. *weirdo*

Scott: Mally's ex-boyfriend.

Betsy: ASB President of Gavilan College.

Ivan: Theater geek at Gavilan. Hulking gay man who looks like a Hispanic Frankenstein. An ex-friend of my ex Justin. Loves to gossip.

Abe: A guy who was in TRIO with me. Used to think we were friends, but he's always been an acquaintance to me. Recently, he sent me a letter with a bracelet made of his hair, with a clear heart pendant on it. Sweet, but creepy. But then again I did used to pull out his hair and make him tie it around my wrists. Christine: A friend of mine and Jesse's back in high school. I haven't seen her in nearly two years, but she's on my AIM buddy list. I just have nothing to say her.

Amy: Used to be a friend, but I haven't seen her in nearly a year. Met her in Hinn's psych class: Flip-off and Captain.

Annoyances:

Carol: AKA Crazy C. A true nutjob. Does things like gathers leaves from school to see "which looks best in my backyard"...in order to decide what tree she wants. My current source of Vicodin, pot, and Narco.

Blue: An old coworker at the WC. Sort of friends. Really just annoys me, but he gives me Vicodin and buys me stuff. He's a cripple, and happens to be really creepy. He tells me all about his sessions with his domme, and asks me if I'll give him oral. Like he thinks I'll do anything now that I've had Ryan take my virginity.

Aaron: A friend of mine from high school. I recently discovered how annoying he is...after I sucked his dick September 2006. He's truly obnoxious, always asking me to be friends with benefits when I'm obviously ambivilant. He wants me to fuck him, even when he has a girlfriend. Skank.

Phil: My ex-stalker. I haven't seen him in over a year, but he got pretty creepy. I'm not even the only one he stalked...Leon's sister, my friend Ashley, etc. Major creep.

Jose: My coworker at the WC. He thinks that nothing can happen without his help. It's really, really obnoxious.

Marie: AKA Psychobitch. A woman Mally and I moved in with in November 2005 after our grandma kicked us out. Abso-fucking-lutely insane. Knocked her own teeth out with a hammer.

Helen: AKA Spawn. Psychobitch's adopted daughter, whom I helped in English at the Writing Center. Nutjob.

Stephanie: Some bitch I've hated since junior year of high school, and who Ryan recently (briefly) dated. The reason they broke up: "She's fucking annoying." Me: "I totally could have clued you in on that one."

Michelle: Another bitch that Ryan dated for eight damned months. Ugh.

Billy: A guy I used to know in high school, and haven't seen since Summer 2006, when he took me and Mally to Santa Cruz, accidentally had to pay for the meal he thought we were getting for free, made me pay for a hotel room. He and another annoyance, girlWhitney, proceeded to make my night hell. I no longer speak to him.

Francis: Billy's ex. I don't actually talk to her anymore, but she goes to Gavilan. Julie: An acquaintance in high school. I consider her an annoyance because she's psychotic, and the last few times I've seen her (not that often) she's been throwing a fit at her boyfriend.

Mike: A guy in my circle of friends in high school. Currently goes to Gavilan. I don't like him.

Bill: Megan's dad. Ex-marine. Total douchebag.

Fred: A dog I 'took care of' during Summer 2006, while housesitting for my coworker at Community Education. I hated that dog. Always lying there and staring at me. I called him Porkpie because he was so fat.

Maggie: My grandma's dog. Barks a lot, stinks, and has terrible dandruff.

People I Used to Know but Don't Anymore:

Corinn: Hot chick that went to Gavilan. May or may not have had fake front teeth, but her personality was anything but fake. Moved back to Austria.

Paul: An acquaintance in high school. Kyle's friend. I saw him at Kyle's house a few months ago, but...*shrug*

Justin: Another of Kyle and Ryan's friends. Never really got to know him.

Whitney: AKA boyWhitney. A boy I had a crush on junior year. The one who pierced my lip.

Jeremy: A guy I met at Sasha's 19???th birthday, and briefly crushed upon.

Christian: A guy at Gavilan that I thought was super hot (pretty hair!) until I met him, and realized that he was really quite special-ed.

Scott: Megan's ex-boyfriend, and the father of her aborted child. He was 15! Sheesh.

Poof: Creepy guy at Gavilan that I used to know.

Deanna: I have no idea. I mentioned her as eating a salad but leaving the lettuce and just eating the chicken, cheese, and eggs. I have no idea who this is.

Melody: One of Megan's old friends.

Nik: Melody's boyfriend. Pretty rich. I went to a few parties at his mansion.

Samantha: Hot skinny girl I didn't really know in high school.

Oscar: Some guy in high school. I don't remember what I thought about him.

Bryce: Megan's ex-boyfriend, also 15 at the time. God I hated him.

Damian: Megan's ex-boyfriend, the most serious one, in high school. They dated for two years, and were engaged.

Jason: one of my old friends from high school. Quite gay, in an identity-crisis sort of way.

Al: Kelly's old boyfriend, the one who couldn't get it up.

Sammy: A kid I used to ditch school with. He got hit by a car during my senior year, both legs broken. He was out for months, and I only saw him once or twice after that.

Chris: My first kiss. I met him at Kyle's 16th birthday party, and he turned me on by giving me a leg massage. Then we kissed, and the arousal went out the window, but I was like, "Damn, I got myself into this...now I have to go through with it."

Clayton: This annoying fucktard back in high school. He seemed to have had a crush on me, and I couldn't stand him.

Jessica: Kyle's friend. I barely knew her. I see her once in a while on the stoner scene in MoHill.

Darrin: Ryan's dad. I haven't seen him since...summer 2005? Ryan moved into his mom's place at some point, and I've never seen Darrin again.

Christina: Some girl I knew briefly in my weight training class at San Benito High.

Brandon: An annoying kid I knew back in junior high (ancient days), and saw once afterwards at San Benito High.

Stuart: One of my mom's old internet boyfriends. Ugh.

Nooney: Jesse Castro's mom. Bitch.

Phillip: A super hot metalhead in my history class junior year. I wanted to do him soooo bad.

Lisa: Paul's sister.

Heidi: One of Megan's old friends from high school.

Sarah: A hot metalhead in high school.

Christie: Some girl I never really knew, but who signed my yearbook. I think we may have had a class together.

Brian: Some guy in my early-junior-year group. Invented Hug Day, and collected over 150 hugs.

Kat: Some slut who used to be my and Megan's friend.

Lance: My old neighbor when I lived in Hollister.

Kasey: An acquaintance from Valley Christian.

Yinzi: A really cool chick who used to absolutely adore me. I haven't seen her in years.

Erin: An acquaintance in high school, and a little beyond. HUGE tits.

Katie: One of Sasha's best friends.

Lizzie: One of Sasha's friends in high school.

girlWhitney: A friend in high school. I saw her last summer and decided I didn't like her anymore.

Jaimie: An online bulimic friend; we thinspired each other.

Geoff: A guy I had a huge crush on in high school. I met him my first week of junior year, at a rally, where we made fun of the cheerleaders. This was before I really knew anyone except Megan and Jesse. :)

Chris: Katie's boyfriend in high school. Actually, her current boyfriend as well. They've been dating like four or five years.

+ Flashback + Foreshadow +